Nick Littlemore (Empire of the Sun) has a knack for creating utopic, glistening feel-good electronica, throwing out thumping tracks that scream for sweaty dancing in the summer sun. This Australian duo (brothers Matthew and Justin Hyland) tease a dreamlike aura on ‘Honest’, using the playful facade to discuss more serious undertones about staying truthful.

Littlemore’s influence is easy to spot in this track, whilst the sound still comes across very naturally from Little Earthquake themselves. The two have certainly found a mentor here that has the experience to help the band develop their sound and carve out a name for themselves on the scene.

‘Honest’ is their sophomore single, following ‘Planets‘ back in 2014.